We are based in Australia and do not ship overseas. Please search for your nearest reseller via the flags below.
Dr Wheatgrass
Phone orders within Australia: 0415 099 897

RETAIL CUSTOMERS    Login | Register
MY CART:    View | Checkout

Sport and other injuries testimonials

Important: To get the most out of these testimonials, first read Dr. Chris' article "Sports Injuries - Forget the ice, use wheatgrass!". They will then make a lot more sense.

»» Ask Dr. Chris about treating sports injuries with wheatgrass

»» Sports trainers and other professionals' testimonials

Injury Testimonials

Achilles tendonitis
Ankle fracture
Another sports trainer’s opinion
Back injury
Bruising
Cat scratches & injections
First aid
Foot pain
Hamstring injury
Head injury
Injury prevention
Knee injury
Muscle injury, soreness, cramps
Non-healing wound
Olecranon bursitis
Shin splints
Shoulder injury
Sprained ankle

Achilles tendonitis

Dear Dr Reynolds I used to suffer from recurring Achilles Tendonitis that would manifest every few weeks or so, and that would continue for 1-3 weeks at a time. A health professional suggested that I try a Dr Wheatgrass cream. After repeated applications over several days, the inflammation dissipated and I have not experienced a recurrence after some years. Further, I have not been required to perform any maintenance therapy. I am thankful for this result and having the opportunity to evaluate the efficacy of your product first hand. Best regards.

H. S. Victoria. Australia. 22 August, 2015

Bruising

While I am already a passionate convert to your product I have found ANOTHER reason to LOVE Wheatgrass. The way it treats bruising is amazing, my 18 month old daughter has had a few bumps and scratches while exploring the world and the way Wheatgrass treats the bruising is amazing. Thanks again for a fantastic product.

A. P. Australia. 30 November, 2012*

Injury Prevention

I have suffered from numerous calf strains, hamstring twinges, back spasms, etc over the past few years when playing over 35’s soccer at SCSOS (Sunshine Coast Super Oldies Soccer). Last year Dr. Chris suggested using the Superbalm product before playing – massaging a small amount into the muscles that I were giving me problems. I started using the Superbalm and have found that I have suffered far fewer injuries since using it, in fact over the past 6 months I have been injury free and feel a lot less muscle ache on the days after playing. It has now become part and parcel of my pre-game preparations, just like putting on my boots! I would just like to recommend anyone who is playing sport to try the superbalm product and just see what it can do for you! What have you got to lose? More importantly, what have you got to gain! Thanks Dr. Chris, I owe you one!

D. B. Queensland. Australia. 18 June, 2012*

A Personal Trainer's View

Hi Dr Chris - Have been meaning to do a testimonial for ages, so here it finally is! I have worked at the same gym for 7 years and never in all that time have I known the owner to stock or promote any supplements of any description! My boss doesn't believe in it because she sees a lot of people have been ripped off by gym owners upselling things that quite frankly promise the world and don't work.... We had a participant come in raving about your Superbalm - shared some sachets with us and the word has spread like wildfire... We're proud to stock and sell your products because they really and truly work. Many a time, even during the class, people will apply some Superbalm and it will miraculously fix things (or at least provide some relief, depending on the ailment). Apparently the Supershots prevent hangovers the next day.... sore baby bunny ears and feet are soothed, in-grown toenails healed .... improved immune systems.... less (or no!) colds and coughs (even when everyone around us is sick). Thanks and kind regards.

Lisa. Northern Territory. 31 May, 2011*

Non-healing Penetrating Injury

I originally ordered the superbalm for my boyfriend for his fissure - it was amazing! Completly got rid of it in a matter of weeks with results immediately. When we found such good results, he started to use it on an injury he has on his back which was from falling on a nail in 2008. This caused tissue damage in the wound and has been an open weeping wound since 2008. He had to constantly keep clean and dry and keep a patch on it. He was told by specialist that this will never heal on its own and is booked in for a $10,000 operation in April. So within a week of using this superbalm on it, he noticed it stopped weeping and the skin started to close over....now he is noticing the colour is changing ad its starting to heal up more and more by the day. He is now for the first time since 08 not wearing a patch on it. He is over the moon! 

F. Z. New South Wales. 9 February, 2011*

Foot Pain

Thank you for this wonderful product!! I suffer from bilateral feet pain at the minute and wheatgrass has helped me more than anti inflammatory gels.

M. C. Australia. 10 April, 2012*

Muscle Fatigue And Cramps

Tried your suggestion (for muscle cramps) with immediate success! Thanks.

B. D. Australia. 13 March, 2012*

Hi Dr Chris I can absolutely vouch for Superbalm relieving legs cramps, almost immediately.  I'm singing the praises of Dr Wheatgrass all the time to friends and family I think it's an amazing product! Kind Regards

D. N. Australia. 10 March, 2012*

I've been using the Superbalm before and after gym training myself and absolutely love it. It's really great for soothing muscles after a workout.

D. M. Japan. 5 December, 2011*

My son plays Junior AFL, playing mainly in the midfield spends most of the game running. In the last couple of years, in the last 1/4 or so of the games, he has started to cramp in the calf's, mainly the Right. Also, another factor that has popped up is that it mainly only happens in the night games. (possible dehydration also??) We started treating it with the Wheatgrass (Superbalm), and almost from the first few goes, he said he noticed a difference. We started using everyday, on both calves. His comments were that he noticed a lot less fatigue in the lower legs when excessive running done.

Over a period of a month or so, the cramping has virtually disappeared, he still cramps when he pushes his body real hard, but the severity or intensity has lessened..  A HUGE Improvement.

The biggest test came a week ago, he had a game, a hot day and I hadn't had the time to rub in some of the Wheatgrass. The Sports Medicine guy came over to Clancy and offered to rub his problematic calf, which he did, and only that one. By 1/2 way thru the last quarter of footy, the problem calf was fine, no problems what so ever, but the other one, which didn't get the wheatgrass or rub that day, was starting to cramp and became a problem.

That day settled it for me, I am a true believer in the product, and sell its good work to anyone that will listen and when the talk comes around to treating injury, its always the first product I swear by. A true convert.

REGARDS and Thankyou.

P. M. Queensland, Australia. 6 May, 2010*

Olecranon Bursitis

Hi Dr. Reynolds.

You gave advice about my elbow bursitis on 30/8/13 – in which you recommended super balm. IT WAS VERY SUCCESSFULL. Following your instructions, the large golf ball looking protrusion started to reduce in size – within 4 weeks it was dramatically smaller – within 6 weeks it was gone. I stopped applying the super balm one week ago.

The elbow is sore to touch and I cannot put pressure on the elbow.  i.e. at the dinner table. What would you recommend for the soreness of the elbow?

I am extremely happy with the result, especially as I had been to 2 G.P’s and was advised there was nothing I could do about this and that it ”COULD” go away overtime. Thanking you.

G. F. Australia. 23 October, 2013*

Shin Splints, Osteitis Pubis, Plantar Fasciitis etc.

Wheatgrass helped this sportsman with chronic injuries because he was prepared to persevere with it for 11 months. (Most of the following exchanges occurred on Injury Update Forum)

With Superbalm I can say it does help. I use it for my plantar fasciitis and it has helped along with my knee pain as well. I use it around my adductors, abdominals and groin area as well and if use it on a regular basis it has shown to be helpful. Not sure if it is a complete cure for OP but it helps with it and really helps if you have other injuries like the ones I have stated including shin splints.

B. S. Western Australia. 14 March, 2010*

Progress report (1)

I can say that there has been improvement in both OP pain and Plantar Fasciitis pain while I use the cream. I have also noticed it took away pain from my other injuries (the odd shin pain from shin splints I had and ITBS and the knee pain i get) Currently I am contemplating whether it is working long term or not. I can say for certain it is a good temporary reliever of pain.

B. S. Western Australia. 19 May, 2010*

Progress report (2)

I can say using superbalm has helped my progress with all of my injuries. I feel using this cream after a Miritis massage has done alot in my progress as I have severe OP. I can say for sure it temporary takes away the pain from the groin when I use it and I am in the process of seeing if it worked long term.

I have felt I have got the best results from using it with plantar fasciitis (foot / heel injury) and I would much rather rub in some cream (when) I get pain instead of taking pain killers which do nothing to help the long term.

B. S. Western Australia. 24 May, 2010*

Progress report (3)

So basically after suffering Osteitis Pubis for 56 months along with ITBS, 2x of shin splints, plantar fasciitis, adductor tendinitis, psoas tendinitis along with some minor hip problems which still are not as flexible as they once use to be I will be returning back to football later this week. All of my injury problems are much greatly improved and basically it is just now time to see how the body holds up within the first few week of training. I still can't believe I wasted almost 5 years of my life with injuries with the only positive to come out of it was I could focus most of my attention on my university studies which is something I would not have done had I stayed playing sport. I am still probably a little under done with my fitness and muscle strength but I don't plan to train the house down.

B. S. Western Australia. 1 February, 2011*

I'm glad to hear you're able to return to sporting activity at last. A month or so ago you mentioned here that Superbalm had helped relieve your shin splints and a couple of other sports-related symptoms. Do you think it may have contributed in some way to your overall recovery?

Dr. Chris Reynolds. 2 February, 2011*

It would be ignorant of me if I said that superbalm didn't contribute to the healing in some of my injuries as I do believe it has had some effect. But I have also had chiropractic treatments as well to assist me with my injuries. But I can say for certain that superbalm does eliminate the pain in various parts of the body 9/10 and only in severe cases do I need to pop a pain killer or two. When I do get some shin soreness, foot soreness, groin soreness ect I do apply some superbalm and the pain does go away. So I guess in saying this I am happy with the product and will continue to use it when I feel a bit of soreness around the body.

B. S. Western Australia. 7 February, 2011*

Thanks for your forthright response. I agree with you, it is often difficult to determine which of a number of treatments works for anything. Nonetheless, it is very encouraging to know you're happy with the Superbalm, especially for your groin soreness, which is how this conversation began.

Dr. Chris Reynolds. 9 February, 2011*

No worries Dr Chris. I use it usually before and always after training sessions and it does help with the soreness so as I said I am happy with the product.

B. S. Western Australia. 10 February, 2011*

Muscle Soreness, Bruising

We have been using wheatgrass cream for several years now for all skin irritations and some for muscle soreness. It reduces the pain to virtually nothing within a few minutes of application. With muscles, if appled prior to exercise it can help prevent injury. If applied immediately after an injury it prevents the injury from bruising.

T. B. 16 October, 2009*

Dr, I slipped down from the motorbike at a speed of 70kms per hour. Your super balm sachet helped me a lot it was a miracle. I applied on the scratches and it is so effective on pains immediatley I applied on the bruises. Thank god I could drive the bike without pain. The credit goes to wheatgrass, it is a wonder.

Dr. L. V. India. 5 October, 2009*

I must say the spray on the skin has really amazing effect...even with muscle soreness after intense physical activities...havent come across any other natural product in the same league.


H. Y. Y.
17 May, 2009*

Shoulder Injury - Torn Muscle

I had an operation on a torn muscle in my right shoulder. For nearly 12 months after the operation I was still having a lot of pain. I had to have a pillow under my arm to sleep at night and doing any work with my arm caused pain. I was ready to see a specialist for pain management when I was introduced to wheatgrass cream. I had it rubbed into my shoulder twice a day and also did light exercise. Now after five months I can lift my arm over my head and am free of pain.

K. H. AFL Trainer. Nambour, Queensland. 10 April, 2009*

Sprained Ankle

Thursday

Sprained right ankle at cricket training. X-ray taken. No fracture. DrWheatgrass Superbalm applied at the hospital and 3 times that night at home

Friday

DrWheatgrass Superbalm was applied 4 times today the ankle strapped that evening. Swelling reduced by 50% and pain level also reduced.

Saturday

Strapping taken off and DrWheatgrass Superbalm applied twice. Swelling down 70% from Thursday night and pain reduced.

Sunday

Walking without any pain and swelling reduced by 80/90% from Thursday night.

Monday

Pain free and commenced running.

Continued for the next week to rub DrWheatgrass Superbalm every day.

Wednesday

Night able to do pre-season training with the team. No pain and little swelling.

J. W. Highett Football Club, Melbourne. 4 April, 2009*

I have tried your wheatgrass spray on a very swollen ankle after a fall(approx 3 times normal size), it was completely gone the next day! No ice used. I recommend your products to everyone.

S. R. Sydney, Australia. 10 February, 2009*

Head injury (bruise)

In November I had attended a triathlon in Brighton where I saw a stall advertising the Dr Wheatgrass products. On the Saturday, the day before the triathlon, I had been hit quite hard in the head and had a large lump on my head which was very red and obvious to all. I noticed the stall and the pictures on display. I spoke with Malcolm and he informed me of the benefits of using the product. I used the super balm and within about one hour the lump and redness had disappeared significantly and by the next day I was able to attend work and no one noticed or commented, it was only when I mentioned it did a staff member notice. I can highly recommend the use of the product and thank Malcolm for his advice. Thanks.

D. R. Melbourne, Australia. 21 January, 2009*

(View an actual case and article about soft tissue injuries by Dr. Chris Reynolds)

Head injury (View pics)

Hip Injury

I am using the balm 3 times a day for my hip injury and so far I am receiving some relief. It has to be the balm as I haven’t changed anything else.

G. R. Queensland. 9 August, 2010*

First Aid

Hi Dr Chris. Yesterday I cut my finger with steak knife and sharp pain and blood came out (as expected..).But I was lucky I had Dr Wheatgrass spray in my kitchen counter and I sprayed my blood away off my finger and it was instant, stopped pain and stopped bleeding. That reminded me of your tattoo video ( that spray stopped bleeding during tattooing) Really, it is amazing. We have wheatgrass spray in our Bathroom for after shave for my husband but now we keep another one in kitchen. I wish someone was filming me during this accident but the result was so instant that by the time I called out for my husband to come down to the kitchen, there was no blood and no pain!!! Thank you Dr Wheatgrass.

Y. K. Australia. 23 May, 2014*

The other night we went out. While reaching into my wardrobe as I was getting dressed, I somehow pulled something in my arm. I had an immediate sharp pain in my elbow. No matter how I moved my arm, I could not get rid of the pain. It was as though something went out of joint and would not go back. The whole evening my arm was so sore I could hardly use it. It is the first time I had something like that happen. Anyway, once we got home, I decided to rub some Superbalm into my arm. I sat down to watch some TV and suddenly after about ten minutes I realised that the pain in my arm was gone. It was as if it was never there. It was quite amazing.

N. L. South Africa. 18 February, 2014*

We've had several years of experience using your wheatgrass products. It's the thing that we most often reach for in the first aid box. My husband recently burnt the back of his hand on a hot starter motor. A huge blister started to appear - cold water treatment and wheatgrass cream were applied and the following day there wasn't even a blister. I have had numerous wasp stings and the cream almost instantly relieves the intense pain and also reduces swelling. We've used it for the relief of strained muscles, sunburn, mouth ulcers and in fact just about any pain you can think of. It's something I would never want to be without. We keep it in the workshop, house, car glovebox and handbag, and even take it camping with us. The biggest problem is remembering that it is so useful and to use it! If in doubt, try it out. Thanks for such a practical product.

L. S. Australia. 15 May, 2008*

I used the Skin Recovery Spray on myself after my horse pushed me over on a stoney piece of our drive and I grazed down my arm with some deep gouges.  It was all I had close to hand so I used it to flush the wound.  Worked fantastically, I only covered it for two days and 10days later the scabs have gone and the skin is pink and healthy and level in the gouges and the rest looks like normal!!  I'm definately getting some for the 1st aid kit - thank you.

G. H. New Zealand. 22 November, 2011*

I have used your products for nearly 7 years now and have never been disappointed. Primarily I use the shots and recovery cream.
However, I am writing to you about the superbalm.
I am travelling at the moment and yesterday I hit my knee on a museum exhibit. Very, very hard and it was hard to walk. I iced it, which helped a little, but as I was going to bed I remembered I had a sample of the superbalm in my toiletries. I had read testimonials about using this for injuries. Desperate, I applied it and went to bed.
When I got up in the morning, I initially forgot I had hurt my leg until my husband asked how I was feeling. To be honest, I was a bit sceptical how a cream could help, but I have to eat my words now as it's pretty much healed. Amazing! Thank you, thank you!

J. W. Singapore. 16 October, 2014*

Ankle Fracture

You may remember me telling you that one of the girls here broke her ankle playing netball and you suggested using WG around the top and bottom of the plaster, amazing as it may seem, this action helped her with the pain and the healing process, so much so that the plaster came off earlier than expected and the surgeon is now debating the need for the plate and screws he inserted at the time and is planning to remove it after Christmas, Thank You for the advice.

E. D. Melbourne, Victoria. 2 November, 2008*

Hamstring Injury

I have been using Dr Wheatgrass cream to treat a number of football injuries. The cream appears to benefit soft tissue injuries.

About six weeks ago I had a player who strained his hamstring at training on a Tuesday night. The muscle was painful on palpation, and stretching. He also had a marked weakness on muscle contraction and was painful on contraction against resistance. I started treatment with Dr wheatgrass cream by massaging the painful area, and applying ice. I advised the player that he has hamstring strain and would not play next Saturday. I would continue to treat the hamstrings injury on Thursday night.

On Thursday night the player was pain free, and had regained full strength in the muscle. I provided more treatment with Dr Wheatgrass cream and then put the player through a number of running tests. He passed all the tests and felt no discomfort in the muscle.

The player played the following Saturday with no effect on the hamstring muscle and has continued to play the rest of the season. Thank you for your product.

Malcolm Matthews, August, 2007, Head Trainer, Victoria, Australia* Contact: 0429 171 171

Injuries

Yet another personal victory for WG cream. Some weeks ago, I was getting into my car after work. Just as I was almost in the car, someone called out to me. I quickly turned around and banged the bridge of my nose on the car door. Stars, tears, cold sweats etc. Nearly knocked me out. It was bleeding, swelling and I could hardly breathe. It was almost impossible to wear my reading glasses from the pain. I expected it to be black & blue from bruising. I immediately applied WG cream when I arrived home from work. 3 hours later - no pain - no swelling - no bruising etc. Next morning you would not know that it had happened except for the broken skin on my nose.

K. S. Brisbane, Australia, October, 2003*

I dropped something heavy on my foot (can’t remember what it was) but it was a memorable pain as it landed between my first toe and the second, right on a vein. Now this vein increased in size to about the length of a large peanut and the size of one. I have been putting the dr.wheatgrass cream on the area for about a week and a half, although it has not disappeared it has decreased the size to about 1\3rd. I will keep on it as I suspect it will be to normal size again. Keep in mind, I have had this enlargement for at least 6 years! All the best and thanks to the doctor for a great product!

M. B. Canada. 17 July, 2012*

Last week I had a bad fall and hurt my knee to the extent I couldn't walk. That evening I remembered that I had some of your super balm. I massaged it into my knee and within 15 mins I was walking! I couldn't believe it. I use all your products and wouldn't be without any of them. Thankyou Dr. Wheatgrass. Regards.

K.G. Australia. 15 June, 2015*

Back Pain

I did a lot of heavy work by moving stones in my garden. I suffered pain in my upper and lower back and was intending to book into the chiropractor after the weekend. A friend rubbed some of Dr Wheatgrass cream on my back and I was totally amazed when about one hour later the pain was gone. I will be buying this product as a standby for any future occourrences. Thank you.

J. C. Australia. September, 2007*

Cat Scratches & Injections

hi there just to let you know that i was badly scratched by my cat my forearm and wrist'..i grabbed the gel and put in on the 8 punctures being an old lady as you know from my mails blood will stay sometime in the skin the next morning they had subsided and no bruises.wheneveri have a needle i always come home and apply the cream ..when i finish those i will try the jar .thanks greatly

J. S. Australia. October, 2007*

Hamstring Injury

After suffering from a recurrent hamstring injury for months, I started using Dr Wheatgrass Recovery Cream and my hamstring problems disappeared within a week. I would recommend this product to anyone with a soft tissue injury. Yours sincerely,

G. H. Melbourne. November, 2007*

Knee Injury, Shin Splints

My names michael and i paly footy with the highett footy club. at the begining of the season i strained my lateral ligament in my knee quite badly and the trainer malcom and the doctor both said i would be out for 6-8 weeks minimum. Mal then starting putting the wheatgrass cream in the affected area and within 4 weeks i was up and playing again. i jsut wanted to say how amazing this product is. i am now using it on sore spots on my body after tough rowing sessions, and i am just amazed at how well this works. i also contracted a nasty case of shin splints in the later half of the season for footy aswell and the wheatgrass ensured i missed only 2 games. so i thank you for creating such an amazing product!!

Michael. Melbourne, Victoria. 17 October, 2007*

Dr Wheatgrass SuperBalm 160ml
Dr Wheatgrass Skin Recovery Spray 175ml

© Copyright 2015 Dr Wheatgrass. All Rights Reserved. Web Design & Web Marketing By Luke Hayes from Medical Web Design